Tinkering

Hi folks, as you can tell I’m tinkering a bit with the site’s appearance. Hopefully I will get it sorted out pretty soon. In the meantime, sorry it’s a bit of a mess!

Update: Okay, I think the most egregious problems have been resolved.  My main reason for this little facelift is that I wanted a dark background (I was finding the standard white to contrasty). I feel like the screenshots pop more now and are the details more visible, especially in dimly-lit shots.

How does the site look? Is the text clear and easy to read? Anything else look messed up that I’ve missed? Any complaints from RSS feed users? Please let me know what you think (good or bad). Thanks so much, everyone!

–Starry

Aside | This entry was posted in Messages. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tinkering

  1. Freyjuska says:

    I love your blog’s new appearance, and I admit I prefer to read light text on dark background. Also the screenshots stand out much better, as you said. Well done 🙂

  2. Elenluin says:

    Yes, the dark background makes for great contrast. Looks nice altogether.

  3. I love black… 🙂
    But your amazing pictures stand out on their own, I don’t even notice the background when I look at them 🙂

Leave a Reply

