Fashion Week Contest Winners Announced

fashion_week_header_en_resized

The winners of LOTRO’s Middle-earth Fashion Week 2013 outfit contest have been announced! Congratulations to the winners in each of the categories and all the community category semi-finalists!  I was very pleased to help select the winner of this year’s Fashionista’s Choice category along with the fabulous Hymne of Cosmetic LOTRO.  Big cheers are in order for everyone who participated in Fashion Week by submitting screenshots, participating in events, and most of all to those who volunteered their time to organise events across the servers. You’re all lookin’ good while defying evil in Middle-earth!

I’d also like to extend a very warm welcome to any new readers that may have come across my blog as a result of the Fashion Week events. I always love to hear your comments and criticism — and, as I always say, if commenting isn’t your thing feel free to share your opinion by rating outfits with the five-star scale included with each post or by using the “Like” button. I hope you’ll continue to stop by and check out the latest outfits, which I publish each Wednesday.

Next week, however, you may wish to drop by on Monday instead of Wednesday, because I just might have something a little “foolish” to share with you all. Until then, congratulations once again to the Fashion Week outfit contest winners, and happy outfitting!

— Starry

Winners

This entry was posted in Messages. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fashion Week Contest Winners Announced

  1. Cagney of Landroval says:

    Im especially glad that Lorinell was chosen for the Formal Extravagance catagory. She always creates such beautiful outfits for her Elf. She frequents the “show us your favorite cosmetic outfit” thread and her creations are worth checking out!

    • Yes, it’s a lovely outfit, and a gorgeous screenshot too. I definitely know Lorinell’s name from the cosmetic thread, I’ll have to go back and find more of her outfits. Thanks for your comment, Cagney! 🙂

  2. Lórinel says:

    Oh my, thank you so much for your kind words, Cagney and Starry! I was surprised to see that I am one of the winners (and then I found that in my absent-mindedness I somehow put my player’s/character’s name in place of the screenshot title- “Lorinell submitted by Lorinell” doesn’t sound catchy at all :D), and now I am very honoured and a bit embarrassed to see other players’ opinions and support. I would never thought that my nick can be remembered and recognized from my favourite forum thread, thanks a lot!

    Starry, I just love the screenshots you use- not only in your outfitting posts, but also in that “informative” ones, like those regarding Fashion Week or pinterest. Your hobbit always looks so perfect and cute.
    I’m waiting for a Monday “foolish” outfit, and wish you a wonderful Easter 🙂

    • Hi Lórinel, welcome to the blog! Congratulations on your win! I’m glad to hear you’ve enjoyed the outfits and screenshots, thank you very much for that!

      I’m hoping I’ll have a good chuckle in store for everyone on Monday, so please do stop by for that. And a happy Easter to you as well! 😀

  3. I wanted to thank you so, so much for choosing my photo! To say I’m flattered is an understatement. I’ve been a fan of Hymne and yourself ever since I began playing and discovered how great the cosmetic system is. I was in shock that you chose me out of all the lovely photos that were surely sent in. I’m still having to pinch myself because I’m sure I’m dreaming!

    Keep up the wonderful work that you do here! I’m enjoying it very much. 🙂

    • Hi Faeneth, and welcome! Thank you so much for stopping by and for your kind words. Congratulations as well on your great outfit! I know Hymne and I both thought it was really nicely done with a great blend of well-matched colours. Cheers! 😀

Leave a Reply

