Blog Schedule Update

Hi everyone,

I apologise for missing last week’s outfit! I’ve been having a very hectic personal schedule lately and I wasn’t able to put something together in time. After a lot of thought and consideration, I’ve decided to change my schedule here at the blog. For the last year-and-a-half or so, I’ve been posting an outfit once weekly, on Wednesdays. From now on, my schedule won’t be that regular. I’m just going to post when the inspiration strikes. I still play LOTRO, and I still enjoy making outfits, but what I’ve not been enjoying lately is having to meet a weekly deadline — even if that deadline is a self-imposed one!

I hope you’ll all continue to follow the blog and check out what’s new. Some easy ways to keep up-to-date are to follow by email (sidebar on the right) or to add the blog to your RSS reader. You can also follow me on Twitter @thestarrymantle or on Pinterest.

I’m really pleased to see that this month some of my Harvestmath guises from last year are being featured on the in-game outfit mannequins (thanks Aubergine and Amlug!), so please do check those out if you’re looking for something to wear to a seasonal event on your server! I’m hoping to showcase at least one more guise this October, as well as an autumn-themed Dwarf-outfit. Towards the end of the month, or in early November, I plan to finish off my short series of outfitting guides. In the final installment, as originally suggested on Twitter by @beriahim, I’ll be sharing some tips about taking great screenshots so that you can show off your outfits to their best advantage.

Again, I apologise for the inconvenience that an irregular posting schedule may bring, and I hope you’ll all continue to stop by and see what’s new. Thanks dear readers!

— Starry

This entry was posted in Messages. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blog Schedule Update

  1. gloredh says:

    Best of luck with your endeavors Starry! *sends you a big hug*
    hehe, looking forward for Harvestmath 😉

  2. Nathrien says:

    There never anything wrong with taking a break or changing your posting schedule….lord knows I’ve done that a few times. I think you’ll find it much less stressful designing/posting as inspiration strikes. I know I do! You put a substantial amount of effort into the outfits, while also wonderfully integrating the lore and etymology behind the design concepts into your posts. Look at all the hard work you’ve done over the past year or so…I think you deserve this reprieve while you focus on your personal life. 🙂

    Congratulations on the mannequin-featured outfits by the way!

    • That’s really kind, thank you very much Nathrien! I was really glad to see your return to your blog, as I said on my “blogiversary” last year, I’ve come to respect how much hard work goes into doing any kind blogging or podcasting, etc. — as you know! 🙂

      Anyway, there will still be outfits, just not quite as often! 😉

  3. Hi Starry, I know how such a self imposed schedule is ultimately detrimental to your creativity. I let go of it long ago, and the “posting when the mood strikes me” really suits me well. I am convinced it will be good for you too, and will make outfitting more enjoyable again. Blogging should never be a task and when it starts to feel like one, it’s time for change.
    I’m looking forward to whatever irregular post in the future!

    • Thanks for the encouragement Hymne! 🙂 I think it will help recharge the batteries a bit, and let me focus on some non–LOTRO-related stuff that I’m way behind on. A little worried that I might lose some readers, but hopefully everyone will follow along using whatever method works best for them.

Leave a Reply

